The Blogathon Ends

Today marks the end of our blogathon. I have enjoyed getting to know my fellow National Speaker Association members better through their writing. It’s a fabulous way to help members of a professional association connect and support each other.

I have learned more about blogging from my buddies’ examples and through tips from our fearless leader Jackie Dishner. Because of our increased focus on blogging and connecting, it became natural to ask any blogger for ideas (thanks Paula Shoup for telling me about great pictures at flickr.com using advanced search selecting the “Only search within Creative Commons-licensed content” option).

Best of all, we have developed a more regular writing habit which will really help as we shift to writing more on our book on collaboration.

Several of our participants had major life events that got in the way of their participation and Jackie has said she will coordinate another event in a few months. I will definitely do this again!

Thanks Jackie and all of our blogathon buddies!

Debbie

4 responses to “The Blogathon Ends

  1. Thanks for the acknowledgement Debbie! I am glad that my tip about Flikr photos was helpful and I’d love to participate in the next blog-a-thon!

  2. It was great fun to participate with you and Maddie this year. Thank you for your enthusiasm. I hope you can hold onto that till we do this again later.

  3. Paula, you must have missed the call. I’ll be sure to connect with you when we do it again.

Leave a Reply

